Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Sep 10, 2012


How many times can the lead change in a 9 lap race? The Hi-Tec Oils Australian Swift racing series provided exciting
viewing as each position during the race kept changing which had the commentators baffled at which dice to call.

New drivers in the 2012 series Murphy (#62 CMI/Viridian), Ward (#11 Hi-Tec Oils), Corbett(#3 Bartercard) and Sayers (#5
Kitten Car Care) were all on the pace and had A Jarvis (#1 Achilles) and R
Jarvis (#17 BVC Racing) fighting hard to stay in touch.

Even the lower places were contested fiercely with Leech (#84 Haber Excavations), Foessel (#7 Motor School) and MacMaster (#10 Macline) catching the pack and forcing the leaders to watch their mirrors.

Murphy and Ward swapped the lead four times and it was only on the last lap that Murphy could pass Ward and take it to the checkered flag. Ward was able to take out of the race the fastest time and race lap record. Third place was just as hotly contested with no less than 5 different drivers filling the position during the race with the experienced Rob Jarvis finally holding off debutant Sayers with Allan Jarvis drafting to the line.

Tomorrows reverse grid race will prove pivotal to the round win as Corbett and Sayers showed they had the pace to hold out the race one place getters.

The Swift series drivers and crew would also like to congratulate Morgan Haber (a series driver in 2011) on his first place in the V8 Touring car class.