Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Aug 3, 2013


Other Matters arising from Round 5:

The Stewards concluded the three Australian Manufacturers Championship hearings arising from the last round at Sydney Motorsport Park conducted on the 14th July 2013.

The following competitors were excluded from the meeting following a CAMS Eligibility committee determination of ineligibly under the Technical Regulations for the Category

• Car #23A Beric Lynton
• Car #54A Tony Alford
• Car #19B Grant Sherrin

Following a Stewards Hearing, the protest lodged by Competitor Dylan Thomas (Car #68A) in that Car #68 was not classified as a finisher in Race 11 at Sydney Motorsport Park on the 14th July 2013, was dismissed by the Stewards.

The Stewards were satisfied that the rules and regulations that were applicable to this race were compiled with, and administered correctly by Race officials.