Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Aug 7, 2014


Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Australia presented by Pirelli visits Queensland Raceway for the penultimate 2014 round this weekend, with all eyes focused on Race 1 to see who will secure the season’s first annual award – the Jim Richards Endurance Trophy.

Currently four drivers remain in contention to win the endurance championship with Victorian youngster Fraser Ross leading the way with 60 points following two race wins from both the Mallala Motor Sport Park and Winton Motor Raceway endurance races.

Ross’s nearest challenger is experienced South Australian racer John Goodacre, who sits on 50 points in the Jim Richards Endurance Trophy standings from John Karytinos and Peter Fitzgerald, on 42 and 40 points, respectively.

Meanwhile Ross and Goodacre remain at the head of the Outright and Class A standings. Ross leads from Goodacre by 54 points in both pointscores with the duo holding a lengthy margin to third and fourth placed Jon McCorkindale and Peter Fitzgerald with two rounds remaining.

Two drivers will make their GT3 Cup Challenge debut this weekend at Ipswich: Simon Ellingham joins the series in his Class A Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car while Nick Cresswell will make his GT3 Cup Challenge debut in Class B.

Class B’s latest round winner, Tim Miles, will make his Class A debut at Queensland Raceway when stepping into a 2011 Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car. The move eases Matt Campbell’s Class B title campaign with the exit of Miles – currently second in the Class B points behind Campbell.

Brendan Cook returns to the GT3 Cup Challenge series for the first time this season while Grant Sparks and Richard Gartner return after short hiatuses.

The entire Sunday race schedule from the Shannons Australian Motor Racing Nationals, including Race 2 and Race 3 of Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Australia presented by Pirelli, can be viewed live online at

Race Schedule
Friday August 08, 2014
12:10pm - Practice 1 (30 minutes)
3:25pm - Practice 2 (30 minutes)
Saturday August 09, 2014
9:30am - Practice 1 (20 minutes)
1:25pm - Qualifying (20 minutes)
4:40pm - Race 1 (40 laps)
Sunday August 10, 2014
9:50am - Race 2 (12 laps)
3:00pm - Race 3 (12 laps)

Entry List - Round 5

Car # Class Sponsor Driver
2 A Fleetplus Scott Taylor
3 A Eva Racing/Evolve Technik Peter Fitzgerald
4 A Autobarn Tim Miles
6 B SAFE-T_STOP Richard Gartner
13 A HTFU Sam Shahin
16 A Kinpath Group John Karytinos
22 B Bill Campbell Builders Matt Campbell
25 B Walz Group / Staff4u / Surelift Brendan Cook
33 A Fastway Couriers Simon Ellingham
44 B Merry Sparks Art Grant Sparks
50 B Pegasus Motorsport Nick Cresswell
65 A Porsche Centre Brighton/TRP/Torque Money Fraser Ross
66 A GAP Solutions/Sektor John Goodacre
69 A Dial Before You Dig Jon McCorkindale
99 A Southern Star Windows Ross McGregor