Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Jan 4, 2015


The Porsche Carrera Cup Australia championship will again visit the country’s top motor racing events in 2015.

Carrera Cup will hold six of its eight rounds at signature motorsport events next season: The Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix will again feature as a highlight of the Porsche calendar and will also race at the Clipsal 500, Townsville 500, Sandown 500, Bathurst 1000 and Gold Coast 600 events.

The championship will also visit Sydney Motorsport Park alongside V8 Supercars and venture to the picturesque Phillip Island circuit as part of the Shannons Australian Motor Racing Nationals. Confirmation on the location of the Pro-Am event will be confirmed at a later date.

Carrera Cup will also hold a pre-season test day at Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit on February 12, 2015.

This impressive event schedule is one reason why Porsche Carrera Cup Australia is considered the most premium motor racing product in Australia, according to Porsche Cars Australia Director of PR and Motorsport, Paul Ellis.

“This Carrera Cup calendar outlines many exciting aspects of the 2015 season. Not only will we see Porsche racing at the best venues in Australia, but we will also receive great exposure from our presence at six signature events in 2015," said Ellis.

"From our on-track presence, professional presentation and high level of exposure for our teams and partners, Porsche will continue to provide a premium experience for those involved in Carrera Cup.

“I'd like to thank our out-going Motorsport Manager Cam McConville for brokering such an impressive calendar and welcome his successor Kurt Sakzewski to the role for what will be a sensational year of Porsche Carrera Cup racing in Australia.”

2015 Porsche Carrera Cup Australia calendar
Pre-Season Test - Phillip Island (Phillip Island, Vic) - February 12, 2015
Round 1 - Clipsal 500 (Adelaide, SA) - February 26-March 01, 2015
Round 2 - Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne, Vic) - March 12-15, 2015
Round 3 - Phillip Island* (Phillip Island, Vic) - May 22-24, 2015
Round 4 - Townsville (Townsville, QLD) - July 10-12, 2015
Round 5 - Sydney Motorsport Park* (Sydney, NSW) - August 21-23, 2015
Round 6 - Sandown 500 (Melbourne, Vic) - September 11-13, 2015
Round 7 - Bathurst 1000 (Bathurst, NSW) - October 08-11, 2015
Round 8 - Gold Coast 600 (Gold Coast, QLD) - October 23-25, 2015