Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Jul 1, 2016



This weekend’s round of the Tyreright Australian Production Car Series will host two 250km races around Sydney Motorsport Park, with the first to hit the track tomorrow (Saturday 2 July, 2016).

Today, the 19-strong field of competitors hit the track for three sessions of practice, with Luke Searle (#62 Roadchill Freight Express BMWM135) topping the time sheets overall and for Class A.

Fastest for Class B today was Grant Sherrin in the #1 Sherrin Racing BMW135i, while Francois Jouy topped the times for Class C in the #88 Network Clothing Renault Megane.

In Class D, it was Andre Turpie in the #86 Pedders Racing Toyota 86 who lead the way; while Class E was topped by Mitch Naylor in the #10 Naylor Racing Suzuki Swift he shares with his brother Leigh.

In the Invitational Class, Aaron Seton was fastest in the #55 Donut King BMW1M, which he is co-driving with Kyle Alford – making his APCS debut – this weekend.

The Australian Production Car Series action continues tomorrow (Saturday 2 July, 2016) from 8.30am with practice (15 minutes), ahead of a 30 minute qualifying session at 11.00am and the first of the two 250km races for the weekend from 3.24pm.

Sunday (3 July) will then host a 15 minute warm-up at 10.36am, before the second and final race of the weekend for the category from 2.58pm. All of Sunday’s action will be streamed live and free online thanks to the CAMS Shannons Australian Motor Racing Nationals, and hosted on website.

For more on the APCS, please visit, or contact Iain Sherrin of Ontic Sports on 0422 449 446 or at