Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Aug 3, 2016



Will Brown bounced back in spectacular fashion, taking both of today's race wins and the overall round win in the Australian Formula Ford Series.

Brown had a faultless drive in both races, wrapping up the win against Sonic Motor Racing's Leanne Tander who finished second. 

Adrian Lazzaro had an impressive weekend finishing third for the round, after strong race battles with Andrew Kahl and Ryan Pike. 

Kahl was fourth, ahead of Aaron Cameron, Harrison Jones, Pike and Jordan Boys rounding out the top eight. 

In the Kent class James Corbett took the round win, but it was Mitchell Maddren who took both of today's wins, but a DNF in yesterday's opening race cost him a podium finish. 

Queenslanders Tony Chapman and Robert Power rounded out the top three in a 12-car Kent field.

Tander currently leads the series, with Brown second after missing the first round at Sandown and a consistent Lazzaro in third.

The points leader heading into the round Jayden Ojeda is now fourth, after a difficult weekend at Queensland Raceway.

The Australian Formula Ford Series now heads to Wakefield Park for the fourth round of the series on 20-21 August.