Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Nov 12, 2016


The final round of the Shannons Nationals presented by Penrite has reached the halfway point, with Day 2 at Sydney Motorsport Park now complete.

Five of Australia's premier racing series are competing this weekend at Round 7 of the Nationals for 2016, with the Sports Sedans, Superkarts, Sports Racers and Formula 3 all having their first races today.

The Australian Production Cars will be on track for their one and only race tomorrow morning, which is a 4 Hour feature to complete their 2016 series.


Kerrick Sports Sedan Series


Jack Perkins has claimed the first race win of the round in the Kerrick Sports Sedan Series, after qualifying on pole in both of the qualifying sessions.

The Supercars race winner led the way from 10-time Sports Sedan title winner Tony Ricciardello at the Sydney Motorsport Park circuit.

Queenslander Colin Smith finished behind Riccardello in third, with Steven Tamasi and Paul Boschert rounding out the field.

The race saw several non-finishers, with eight drivers unable to complete the opening race.

The Kerrick Sports Sedan Series will return to the track tomorrow afternoon for their final two races.


Australian Sports Racer Series


2015 champion Mark Laucke won today's opening race for the Australian Sports Racer Series, holding off the ever-consistent Roger I'Anson in the series first race for the round.

The two South Australians finished ahead of F1000 racer Josh Cranston, who rounded out the top three positions.

Cranston took the win in the F1000 class, ahead of Terry Peovitis and colourful US racer Glenn Cooper.

In the Radical class Peter Johnston led the way and finished fourth on track, with Philip Hughes second in his Radical.

The Australian Sports Racer Series will be back on the Sydney Motorsport Park circuit tomorrow afternoon for two 10-lap races.


Superkarts Australia National Series


For the second time this year the Superkarts join the Nationals for their final round, with Victorian Ilya Harpas taking both of today's race wins.

The 250cc International racer currently leads the round heading into tomorrow's two final races for the season.

Race 1 also saw Anton Stevens finish second ahead of Jason Smith, with an impressive Jordan Ford round out the top three spots.

250cc National saw Jordan Ford take the win ahead of John Pellicano, with Mark Robin victorious in the 125 Gearbox.

In the second race for the round the fastest man from yesterday's practice, Russell Jamieson, finished behind Harpas, with Timothy Weier third.

Weier also took out the win in 250cc National in the second heat, with Lee Vella claiming the 125 Gearbox class.

The Superkarts Australia National Series returns to the track tomorrow afternoon for their final two races of the round.


Australian Production Car Series


The biggest field of the weekend has not dissappointed in the Australian Production Car Series, with Beric Lynton and Tim Leahy looking the goods for tomorrow's race, taking pole position in today's combined qualifying sessions.

The duo will start at the front for the 4 Hour feature race, which has gained a 30 car field for the final round.

Anthony Alford and Aaron Seton will share the front row with Lynton/Leahy, with Grant and Iain Sherrin starting from third.

Qualifying for the classes sees Lynton and Leahy lead the way in Class A, while Grant and Iain Sherrin lead Class B.

The fastest in Class C was the entry of Francois Jouy and Franck Donniaux, while Jimmy Vernon and Mark Caine lead the way in Class D.

Jason Walsh and Paul Currie qualified fastest in Class E, while Kyle Alford and Carey McMahon were fastest in the Invitational class.

The Australian Production Car Series are first on track tomorrow morning and will have their 4 Hour race at 9:00am (AEDT).


Australian Formula 3 Premier Series


Recently crowned 2016 champion Tim Macrow has claimed the first Australian Formula 3 Premier Series race at Sydney Motorsport Park, starting from pole position.

Macrow led the race start to finish, ahead of young racing prodigy Cameron Shields.

Roland Legge rounded out the top three spots, passing Jon Collins later in the race for third position.

Shane Wilson was the first of the National class drivers, defeating Roman Krumins who finished a lap down.

The Australian Formula 3 Premier Series returns to the track tomorrow afternoon for their final two races for the season.


For updates throughout the day follow us on social media and use the hashtag #ShannonsNats

Live stream will also be available for tomorrow's racing, free and live through