Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live


Jan 19, 2017



The Shannons Nationals calendar has been finalised for the 2017 season, with the final round of the year to be held in mid-November at Wakefield Park Raceway.

Wakefield will now be held on 18-19 November, with the venue also seeing a return to the Nationals calendar in 2017.

The event will run as a two-day ‘lite’ event as previously announced, which will feature the Australian Production Car Series.

In total seven circuits line-up the Nationals calendar this season across nine rounds, with an expanded calendar with more circuits creating a wider variety for racers competing at Nationals’ rounds in 2017.

More categories will be announced closer to the season commencing, with  the opening round to begin in April at Sandown Raceway.


Confirmed 2017 Shannons Nationals calendar

Round 1: Sandown Raceway, 7-9 April
Round 2: Phillip Island, 26-28 May
Round 3: Winton Raceway, 9-11 June
Round 4: Sydney Motorsport Park, 7-9 July
Round 5: Queensland Raceway, 4-6 August
Round 6: Winton Raceway, 26-27 August (Lite)
Round 7: Phillip Island, 8-10 September
Round 8: Morgan Park, 23-24 September (Lite)
Round 9: Wakefield Park, 18-19 November (Lite)