Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live

Australian F4 Championship


Nov 30, 2016


A seven round calendar has been confirmed for the 2017 CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship.

To increase track time and minimise travel for crews, the seven rounds will be held across six events across the Shannons Nationals and  Virgin Australia Supercars Championship events.

Click through to read more.

1st Will Brown 316

2nd Nick Rowe 271

3rd Jordan Love 246

4th Harry Hayek 195

5th Simon Fallen 142


The world of single seater racing has undergone an exciting and radical shift with the introduction of the CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship.

Along with the FIA, CAMS has chosen Formula 4 as the pathway for open wheel racing, bridging the gap between karting, Formula 3 and Formula 1.

The new category focusses on driver development rather than car development and is both nationally and internationally relevant and integrate with the CAMS Driver Development program including the CAMS Academy.

For more information on the CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship, head to their official website:




2015: Jordan Lloyd
2016: Will Brown

2017 Calendar

Round 1 & 2: 7-9 April, Sandown (Shannons Nationals)
Round 3: 5-7 May, Barbagallo
Round 4: 26-28 May, Phillip Island (Shannons Nationals)
Round 5: 28-30 July, Queensland Raceway 
Round 6: 18-20 August, Sydney Motorsport Park 
Round 7: 20-22 October, Gold Coast