Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live

Radical Australia Cup


Apr 27, 2017

Shannons Nationals caught up with engineer and Radical Australia Cup’s Chris Papadopoulos to share his international motor sport journey—who’s come back to Australia with a bunch of global credentials to his name.
Click through to read more.


2017 Radical Australia Cup
1 Peter Paddon 152

2 Oliver Smith 120

3 David Crampton 96

4 Tony Haggarty 95

5 Kim Burke 83


Radical Australia have revealed another strong calendar for the popular one-make prototype style open-cockpit sportscar category for 2017, with a variety of races and formats from which drivers can ‘cherry-pick’ to suit their desired level of competition.

Leading the charge once more will be the eighth season of Radical Australia Cup, a season that will see five rounds for 2017.

Starting for the fourth consecutive year with the opening round on the challenging Mount Panorama circuit as part of the annual Bathurst 12 Hour event, the series will then feature three races alongside the Shannons National, before concluding once more at the picturesque Highlands Motorsport Park in New Zealand.

Once more dedicated to the mighty 1500cc Hayabusa-powered Radical SR3, the Radical Australia Cup is already showing a strong field of 24 cars entered for the opening round at Bathurst.


Round 1: 4 February, Mt. Panorama
Round 2: 8 April, Sandown (Shannons Nationals)
Round 3: 27 May, Phillip Island (Shannons Nationals)
Round 4:
8 July, Sydney Motorsport Park (Shannons Nationals)
Round 5:
11 November, Highlands Motorsport Park