Major sponsor

Search our website

Nationals TV

iTV Live

Australian Prototype Series


Mar 23, 2017


The all-new Australian Prototype Series will launch with at least 14 cars when the opening round of the series is staged at the Shannons Nationals season opener at Sandown.

The series has attracted a diverse entry for the opening round, setting up a strong start for the year.

Click through to read more.

Evolving from the former Australian Sports Racer Series, the Australian Prototype Series will cater for open-top and LeMans-style sports cars in Australia.

A three-class structure will cater for all existing eligible vehicles, while international specification ‘CN Prototype’ cars will become eligible for the first time and will compete alongside the Sports Racers, enabling a broader eligibility list that will open the series up to more cars than ever before.

The series is also pleased to confirm that Kumho Tyre Australia will serve as official tyre supplier and a sponsor of the 2017 Australian Prototype Series.


2017 Calendar

Round 1: 7-9 April, Sandown (Shannons Nationals)
Round 2: 9-11 June, Winton (Shannons Nationals)
Round 3: 7-9 July, Sydney Motorsport Park (Shannons Nationals)
Round 4: 4-6 August, Queensland Raceway (Shannons Nationals)
Round 5: 8-10 September, Phillip Island (Shannons Nationals)